The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Centre management

Porträtt Martin Garwicz. Foto.

Martin Garwicz

Centre Director, Professor Integrative Neurophysiology

Email: martin [dot] garwicz [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Porträtt Katarina Bernhardsson. Foto.

Katarina Bernhardsson

Assistant Centre Director, Associate Professor Literary Studies, Lecturer in Medical Humanities, especially Literature and Medicine

Email: katarina [dot] bernhardsson [at] litt [dot] lu [dot] se

Centre for Languages and Literature: Comparative Literature
Portrait Åsa Thormählen. Photo.

Åsa Thormälen

Centre Coordinator

Email: asa [dot] thormahlen [at] hr [dot] lu [dot] se

Default user image.

Nour Alhamidi

Finance Officer

Email: nour [dot] alhamdi [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Default user image.

Sofia Sonnerstedt

Human Resources Coordinator

Email: sofia [dot] sonnerstedt [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Portrait Elisabet Björklund. Photo.

Elisabet Björklund

Senior Lecturer, Film Studies

Email: elisabet [dot] bjorklund [at] litt [dot] lu [dot] se

Centre for Languages and Literature: Film Studies.
Portrait Pia Dellson. Photo.

Pia Dellson

MD, Phd, Senior Consultant in Psychiatry; Oncology; Cancer Rehabilitation. BA in Film Studies

Email: pia [dot] dellson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Clinical Sciences, Section of Oncology.
Portrait Anna W Gustafsson. Photo.

Anna W Gustafsson

Associate Professor, Linguistics, Discourse Analysis

Email: anna_w [dot] gustafsson [at] nordlund [dot] lu [dot] se

Centre for Languages and Literature, Swedish Linguistics.
Portrait Lars Hagander. Photo.

Lars Hagander

Associate Professor and Pediatric Surgeon. Public Health; Surgery

Email: lars [dot] hagander [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Portrait Mia-Marie Hammarlin. Photo.

Mia-Marie Hammarlin

Associate Professor in Ethnology and Senior Lecturer in Media and Communication Studies

Email: mia-marie [dot] hammarlin [at] kom [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Communication and Media.
Portrait Christopher Mathieu. Photo.

Christopher Mathieu

Reader in the Sociology of Work and Organisations, and the Sociology of the Arts.

Email: christopher [dot] mathieu [at] soc [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Sociology, and affiliated to CIRCLE – Centre for Innovation Research.
Portrait Johan Mårtensson. Photo.

Johan Mårtensson

Associate Professor, Cognitive Neuroscience; Brain Imaging.

Email: johan [dot] martensson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Lund University Humanities Lab.
Portrait Elinor Schad. Photo.

Elinor Schad

Scientist, lic. Psychologist, and specialist in educational psychology. Areas of excellence: Educational Psychology and psychometrics

Email: elinor [dot] schad [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Psychology, division Developmental Psychology
Default user image.

Anna Tunlid

Associate Professor, History of Ideas and Sciences

Email: anna [dot] tunlid [at] kultur [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Arts and Cultural Sciences.
Portrait Susanna Whitling. Photo.

Susanna Whitling

Certified Speech Language Pathologist, PhD, Lecturer

Email: susanna [dot] whitling [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Department of Logopedics, Phoniatrics and Audiology.
Portrait Jonatan Wistrand. Photo.

Jonatan Wistrand

PhD Medical History, Medical residency in general practice

Email: jonatan [dot] wistrand [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Kristina Åkesson, chair (Dean, Faculty of Medicine)

Birgitta Larsson, Board Support birgitta [dot] larsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Johannes Persson, Dean, Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology 

Christofer Edling, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences 

Anna Forsberg, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Medicine 

Jimmie Kristensson, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Medicine, and Pro Vice-Chancellor of Lund University 

Håkan Arheden, Teaching Staff Representative, substitute, Faculty of Medicine 

Anna Meeuwisse, Teaching Staff Representative, Faculty of Social Sciences 

Sven Karlsson, Representative of Region Skåne

Tadeusz Wieloch, Donors’ representative

Jörgen Haglind, Donors’ representative

Anders Palm, Donors’ representative 

Elin Andrén, Student representative (SSGI)

Organisational affiliation

Department of Experimental Medicine, Faculty of Medicine