The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


The Faculty of Medicine at Lund University is made up of six departments in Lund and Malmö, at which the faculty’s research, research studies, and commissioned education take place. In order to bring together research groups with similar specialisations, some departments have formed divisions with two or more groups. Staff involved in education at undergraduate and Master’s level are generally employed at departments, but the faculty’s three programme boards are in charge of all undergraduate and Master’s education.