The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Faculty Management

Portrait of Kristina Åkesson. Photo.

Kristina Åkesson

Dean, Professor

Email: Kristina [dot] Akesson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-222 80 84

If you have documents/acts to be signed by the dean, please e-mail:
Portrait Martin L. Olsson. Photo.

Martin L Olsson

Deputy Dean, Professor

Email: Martin_L [dot] Olsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-222 32 07

Responsible for research and research infrastructure. If you have documents/acts to be signed by the deputy dean, please e-mail:
Portrait Maria Björkqvist. Photo.

Maria Björkqvist

Vice Dean, Professor

Email: Maria [dot] Bjorkqvist [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 72-700 71 63

Responsible for first- and second-cycle education.
Portrait Heiko Herwald. Photo.

Heiko Herwald

Vice Dean, Professor

Email: Heiko [dot] Herwald [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-222 41 82

Responsible for collaboration and sustainability
Portrait Karin Jirström. Photo.

Karin Jirström

Vice Dean, Professor

Email: Karin [dot] Jirstrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-222 08 29

Responsible for third-cycle education.
Portrait photo of Lena Eliasson

Lena Eliasson

Vice Dean, Professor

Email: Lena [dot] Eliasson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 40-39 11 53

Responsible for employeeship, working environment and infrastructure
Portrait photo of David Gisselsson Nord

David Gisselsson Nord

Vice Dean, Professor

Email: David [dot] Gisselsson_Nord [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Mobile: +46 73-391 40 36

Responsible for internationalisation and recruitment.

Mattias Brattström
Head of the Faculty Office
E-mail & phone:
Mattias [dot] Brattstrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Mattias[dot]Brattstrom[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46-222 72 15

Marie Creutzer
Head of Finance
E-mail & phone:
Marie [dot] Creutzer [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Marie[dot]Creutzer[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46-222 17 08

Johanna Erlandson
Head of Communications
E-mail & phone:
Johanna [dot] Erlandson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Johanna[dot]Erlandson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46-222 08 23

Ann Ivarsson
Dean's Secretary
E-mail & phone: 
Ann [dot] Ivarsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Ann[dot]Ivarsson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se) 
+46 46-222 80 71

Representatives for students from first- and second-cycle education and third-cycle education.

Signing by the dean

If you have documents/acts to be signed by the dean, please e-mail Ann Ivarsson, administrative coordinator: ann [dot] ivarsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (ann[dot]ivarsson[at]med[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46 222 80 71